SketchUp

Some touchups to the portico plans occurred today, with the eye bolts being replaced with a flattened cylinder connecting to a u-shaped flange. What was nice about things is what when we opened the LayOut program that changes from the diagram were automatically brought through.

WoF

My appointment for a health checkup came, and went. I was waiting around the corner for the time to get near, enjoying a nice cuppa tea and relaxing beforehand, to receive a call at quarter past enquiring if I was attending the appointment or not, so a race to get there I the midst of pouring weather occurred.

The health checkup was a grand success, and about the only issue is in regard to my liver which is something that is already known about and being worked on. It was costly though, at some $250 for the consult, but it is important for such check-ups to occur on a regular basis.

