Triage

I have a number of  open tabs on my web browser that are building up.

These have been sitting around for several weeks now, and need to be dealt with at some stage.

A programming challenge

Today though was spent working on a JavaScript challenge  to convert jQuery code to plain JavaScript, that I created with Pullo at SitePoint. Others have entered in their own efforts, and it’s up to me to create a conversion using the best possible techniques – no pressure or anything. So today has been spent procrastinating on that before finally coming up with a basic conversion. Next I’ll be considering potential issues of code structure (see The Design of Code: Organizing JavaScript and  6 examples of hard to test JavaScript) and applying what I can of their advice.

So it seems that on Monday, I’ll head out with copious printouts of a few articles and perhaps a red pen, to do some offline brainstorming while away.

