Service

It was scooter service time this morning, taking it in for a regular service where I find that they’re selling the building, planning to move from where they are on Allen Street out to Blenheim Road.

Co-op

It was out to St Chads for me this morning to help pack up some 247 food parcels for the local food co-op. The delivery truck was quite late today so people were in a rush to get things dealt with. Poor Chris, for I was adding bananas and he was next down from me on the line adding lemons, and things were badly piling up for him. Eventually though after I gave him a hand to pack some of his, things were able to carry on at a somewhat steadier pace.

Games

I’ve picked up several decent computer games from this weeks’ Humble Bundle. it’s pay whatever you like, even 1c, for all of the following games:

  • Saints Row: The Third
  • Saints Row 2
  • Risen 2: Dark Waters
  • Sacred 2 Gold

And, by paying more than the average of what others have paid, which is currently at $5.09 USD, I get the following games too:

  • Dead Island GOTY
  • Metro 2033
  • Risen 1
  • Sacred Citadel
  • SR3 Full Package (DLC)

Many of these are games that I’ve been interested in owning, but not quite to the point of forking out $100 for each of them. So at around 50c per game this is a bargain that I just cannot pass up.

This special is still available too until the start of next week, at the humble bundle site.

The only trouble now is that I’m going to have to find a way to download all of these, and find somewhere to store them 🙂

