I learn that a replacement bank card is not on the way, and ultimate tic-tac-toe is a strong improvement to the game.

Bank card security

A replacement bank card that was ordered two weeks ago still hasn’t arrived, and the delay is impacting my computer security now. I have a yearly subscription with LastPass which gives my mobile devices the ability to manage and maintain my passwords, and it’s not able to be renewed now until such things as a bank card come back in to my possession. I’ll get in touch with the bank tomorrow to help get this sorted out.

Ultimate Tic-Tac-Toe

I recently came across an interesting variation on tic-tac-toe, that has mathematicians engrossed and engaged with what was such a simple game. Ultimate Tic-Tac-Toe is where nine boards are played at once on the same 3×3 layout, and the winner is whoever wins more of the boards.

The interesting twist is that it is your opponent’s last play determines the board on which you play, and your own move determines where your opponent will next play.

