At Hagley Outpaitents they want me to hang on to a piece of paper for a few months, and I finally gain an understanding about the way that DataTech modules are priced.

Blood test issues

It was in to Hagley Outpatients today for a followup in regard to the clinical trial that I started last year, and found that the hospital has no followup results from blood tests that I’ve been having since October.¬†As a result, they want to give me form for a blood test for when my final health checkup occurs with the study.

Good luck to them with that though, because I don’t have a physical diary in which to put such loose pieces of paper. With the paperless diary that I keep, it’s kind of hard to keep a hold of other papers, especially when they’re expected to be handed over to others later on. So instead, I’m going to keep it with the clinical study travel log, which results in compensation for my travel at the end of things, this way at least the blood test paperwork will at least be kept in a safe place that isn’t likely to be cleaned up out to recycling.

DataTech module pricings

Afterwards it was out to meet up with John in New Brighton, to go over a few issues with the DataTech program. The modules have three sets of pricings. A parts price that details the costs of all parts, a kit price that includes other things such as labour, and a module price that is used to help set a consistent module price even when its parts change.

The challenge is though that when no labour is included, the parts and kit prices can vary quite drastically, and it was only after today’s visit that I came to understand why. Apparently the kit price comes from adding up the module prices, so if they’re incorrect then they’re going to have a flow-on effect of pushing the kit price of higher-level modules out of whack.

So, after tonight’s pub quiz, some updates were made to the module listing so that we can more easily find such differences, and investigate them.

