An exciting time occurs when the scooter powerslides on QE2 drive, and the missing MH370 Malaysian aircraft is likely explained through an electrical failure.

Power-sliding scooter

I had the dubious pleasure of experiencing a power-slide on my scooter the other day.

Coming down QE2 Drive  in the rain at a top speed of 50 KM/H, I enter the large Innes Road roundabout at speed, and the back wheel slides out from under me and tries to make its way around to the front. My first thoughts are not that this is fun, but instead that I’m gonna die.

Afterwards I realise that the back wheel was dangerously low resulting in such fun behaviour, and on safer grounds it could even be a lot of fun. Stopping in to the nearest service station I find that there’s virtually no pressure in the back wheel, so it’s a good thing that I have a service coming up on the bike later on this week.

Electrical Accident on MH370

Of all the theories and suppositions in regard to what happened to the Malaysian flight MH370, one I haven’t seen up until now has recently surfaced that I find to be quite compelling, that it was a genuine accident that occurred.

The 14 minute period between the last communication from ACARS and the transponder is most simply explained by knowing that ACARS communicates every 30-minutes. An event that removes power from both the transponder and ACARS would result in the observed events.

A pilot of other large aircraft such as 727 and 737’s has based on his knowledge and experience of them put together a compelling argument that an electrical failure occurred, and that the outflow valve from the cabin, which equalises pressure as you climb or descend, remained fixed due to the loss of power in the open position.

It’s a simple explanation that answers all that is known to have occurred, and doesn’t require invoking additional things such as hijackers or other forms of misbehaviour.

