Pickings from the NZ Top 40

I’ve been wanting to include some more songs in to my collection so recently I took at look at the NZ Top 40 list.

I found though that several of them can be of little interest or perhaps have one certain unique feature about them, but overall when grazing through them there are ones that are some that are good enough to include in to my regular rotation of songs.

The list does have a few videos on there that when we attempt to watch them, we’re told that we here in New Zealand aren’t yet worthy to see them yet. Happily though things like that can always have some other source from where they can be found, from which I learn that it wasn’t even worth the effort to have tracked it down.

So after weeding through them to find out which ones are worthy, I have narrowed things down to the following current list:

5 Seconds Of Summer – She Looks So Perfect

American Authors – Best Day of My Life

Bastille – Things We Lost In The Fire

Benny Tipene – Make You Mine

Cash Cash – Take Me Home

Daft Punk – Get Lucky

David Guetta – When Love Takes Over

Idina Menzel – Let It Go

Kim Cesarion – Undressed

LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem

Sara Bareilles – Brave

That’s not too bad a list, having around 25% of the top 40 list being worthy of regular playback, and is a good reminder to me that I really should be keeping up with such things on a regular basis too.

