I regain some form of id after a missing wallet in the weekend, and plans are under way for more board games.

Regaining forms of ID

Due to the wallet loss of 19/04, it’s now time to replace the forms of ID that I had in there. Fortunately the VISA debit card was easily replaced over the counter using an expired passport, which is the worst of my troubles dealt with. Having to go several weeks without a bank card can be quite the trying experience.

Just in case other situations become trickier, now is a good time to order a copy of my birth certificate. There was a bit of trouble though when they asked for my name on the VISA card, for at the moment my name is “Visa Debit Cardholder”. Things ended well though, but I hope that a proper replacement will be turning up in the post.

Things like the drivers licence will have to wait until I can get out to an AA store to fill in the paperwork, which is likely to be some time in the weekend.

More board games

John got in touch tonight about the board games I had expressed an interest in, those being:

  • 7 Wonders
  • Eldritch Horror
  • Flash Point: Fire Rescue
  • Power Grid
  • Shadow Hunters
  • Stone Age

He’ll have them over in the morning for a good price, and I’ll even be getting protective sleeves for appropriate games too. This should work in well with my plans to have the community centre open on Friday night for board games too.

 

