Results are in after passing a D&D character over to another player for some tweaking, and it seems that I’m well set up to now be a fey beast tamer.

Tweaking D&D character

Throughout the past several months I have been building and creating a rogue halfling character, and have been having a few challenges in working out how to optimise things. Part of this comes from being unfamiliar with the abilities and how well they mesh in with ones that will be coming up later, and part is just due to a lack of time to invest all that heavily in to this.

As a result, I’ve asked a more expert person to have a look at my character to find improvements that can be made, and as a result after several tweaks, things have improved quite a bit, with a coherent nature now occurring throughout.

Fey beast

As a result of all of this I now have a fey-beast too, for which I’m tossing up between a blink dog and an owlbear. The blink dog allows a small amount of teleportation to occur in an aura around it, but the owlbear gives a power bonus to all allies in the area – and it’s a freaking owlbear!

When tossing up between a blink dog and an owlbear, I think that I’m going to go with the latter – every time.

Blink dog

Blink dog

Owlbear

Owlbear

